Click the settings icon in the navigation bar, then click Team to view and manage users in your Pagos organization. Here, you can choose who in your organization can access the service panels for each Pagos product you're subscribed to and what actions they can take within them. Each user has their own Pagos account with unique login credentials.

Users and Roles

We recommend creating a user for each person who requires access to your subscribed Pagos products. If you're subscribed to more than one, you can specify which products a user can access. Additionally, for each product to which you grant a user access, you'll select a role for that user within that product; the assigned role dictates what information the user can see and what actions they can take in the associated service panel.

Role Permissions

The chart below describes the permissions each role gives a user within the associated product. Keep in mind, not all Pagos products have the same role options.

Admin

Member

Parrot

User has maximum permissions in the Parrot service panel. Only Admin users can add or edit data sources, add and delete other users, and edit your company information.

User can access the Parrot service panel.

Peacock

User has maximum permissions in the Peacock service panel and can access all charts, dashboards, and reports. Only Admin users can add or edit data sources, add and delete other users, and manage your Pagos plan and billing information.

User can access all charts, dashboards, and reports in the Peacock service panel.

Canary

User has maximum permissions in the Canary service panel. Only Admin users can add or edit data sources, add and delete other users, and manage your Pagos plan and billing information.

User can access the Canary service panel.

Creating Users

To create a new user:

  1. Log into your Pagos account.
  2. Click the settings icon, then click Account Settings.
  3. Click Users in the navigation bar.
  4. Click + Add New User.
  5. Enter the user's Email Address.
  6. Click the checkbox beside each product you want to give the user access to.
  7. Click the Role drop-down menu beside each selected product to assign a role to the user.
  8. Click Next.
  9. If you assigned the Member role to the user, select which Data Sources you want this user to have view-only access to. Only the selected data sources will appear in the Data Sources page in their account settings.
  10. Click Invite, then click Got it.

We'll then send an email invitation to the user, prompting them to activate their new Pagos account. They'll click Join Pagos in the email invite to pick their login information. They can either:

  • Use an email address and password to log in
  • Use a Google or Microsoft account to save time and log in with one click; they'll be prompted to log into that account and make the connection to Pagos

Next, the new user will specify their Country and Time Zone to officially create their account. After logging in, the user's status in the Control Panel will officially change from Pending to Active, and the User Name field will be populated.

Editing a User's Access

To edit the products a user has access to and their roles within those products:

  1. Log into your Pagos account.
  2. Click the settings icon, then click Account Settings.
  3. Click Users in the navigation bar.
  4. Locate the user you want to edit, then click the ... icon beside the user's Status.
  5. Click Edit access.
  6. To edit their existing access to a particular product, click the corresponding product tab, then use the Role drop-down menu to assign a new role.
  7. Click Add Access to New Product to grant this user access to another Pagos product and assign their user a role within that product.

Whenever you're finished editing the user's access, refresh the page and your changes will save automatically.

Deactivating a User

To deactivate an existing user:

  1. Log into your Pagos account.
  2. Click the settings icon, then click Account Settings.
  3. Click Users in the navigation bar.
  4. Click the tab for the Pagos product you want to deactivate the user's access to.
  5. Click the checkbox beside the user you want to deactivate.
  6. Click Deactivate selected, then click Deactivate in the confirmation box.

🚧

Deactivation Tips:

  • You can't deactivate users who are assigned the Admin role. You must first change a user's role to Member before you can deactivate their user account.
  • If a user has access to more than one product, you must repeat step 4-6 to deactivate their user in each product's tab.

Did this page help you?